Evertune bridge

Discussion in 'Tele-Technical' started by cousinpaul, Sep 23, 2020.

1. cousinpaul

cousinpaul Friend of Leo's

A customer recently brought me a Les Paul Studio with one of these installed. I've never seen anything quite like it. Evertune makes them for tele, strat, Gibson, etc and also markets a number of popular guitars with the system factory installed. Their website says the Evertune system will keep the guitar in tune under any and all conditions. They are pricey and crazy invasive. I must admit, the LP did stay in tune well, but that could also be attributed to a good set-up.

Last edited: Sep 23, 2020
    matty428 likes this.
  2. matty428

matty428 TDPRI Member

I think the concept is pretty badass. I just don't think it's newb friendly. And as a newb myself, I'd never have the guts to rout the cavity to house the thing.

gregulator450 likes this.
  3. Collin D Plonker

Collin D Plonker Tele-Afflicted

Please elaborate. What makes it special?

nojazzhere likes this.
  4. rangercaster

rangercaster Poster Extraordinaire

I don't like the idea of carving up a perfectly good guitar, but I might consider it...

You certainly destroy any resale value, so I might try it on an Epiphone or other cheapo...

But then the bridge would be worth more than the guitar...

5. cousinpaul

cousinpaul Friend of Leo's

From what I've read, it uses spring tension to return the string to a pre-set pitch. Seems like the nut would still be a factor but what do I know. My guy wanted me to remove it but it would leave a mess in a critical area.

I think the owner will either keep it or sell as is. Too bad. The LP is finished in vintage white and a real looker. Good player,too.

6. nojazzhere

nojazzhere Doctor of Teleocity

7. Collin D Plonker

Collin D Plonker Tele-Afflicted

Seems like a spring pulling backwards would counter strings catching at the nut. Interesting concept, but the routing is an issue. Maybe better for a build than a refit.

8. AJBaker