Egnater Tweaker 40 owners club

Discussion in 'Amp Owners Clubs' started by Fourstringclover, Sep 21, 2019.

1. Fourstringclover

Fourstringclover TDPRI Member

Thought I'd start this for the other 40 owners, I noticed the tweaker club is for the 15 and mostly uninterested in speaking about a different amp. I've owned the 15 at one time but the 40 is a separate animal. I really love my 40, more so with all stock tubes swapped out. I've got a custom ported 1x12 cab with a wizard that does a great British accent, and am planning to build a pair of 1x15 for these old Jensens to get BI-Gass American tones!! I do come, from the home of Bigfoot after all...and yes, hes a Ford man too! 'Murica. Big is what we do.

Personally, I like to think I'm too young still to go small or give up mah tubes for convenience sake but that day will come, if I'm lucky anyway.

As a former bassist, my oversized 1x12 cab and tw 40, along with a spring reverb unit and REALLY oversized peadalborad are pretty portable by comparison to my old bass rigs. Especially when I love to drive coupes, not being able to lift the cab alone was problematic. Now my rig fits fine, and there's still room for female passengers! Lol

Let us know what kind of cab and spk you use it with, or if you have made any speaker swaps if a combo, and what tubes swaps, reverbs, ect...

Last edited: Sep 21, 2019
    bftfender and blueruins like this.
  2. tooloud

tooloud Tele-Meister

I have a Tweaker 40 gigged with it for a while its a good amp the two channels made it pretty easy to use live... I now have a Friedman Runt 50 I am using live it kills....

3. backporchmusic

backporchmusic Friend of Leo's

I got a 40 head in trade and was just getting into all my tweaking when it blew the tranny. So I put aside and eventually fixed it, but haven't really gotten back to it. Maybe today is the day. Got a good deal on a 2x12, so it's just waiting to get all plugged up.

Any suggestions on settings for a good blackface style?