Does anyone else use chordify to learn a song quickly?

Discussion in 'Tab, Tips, Theory and Technique' started by TheOneTrueSID, Oct 12, 2017.

1. TheOneTrueSID

TheOneTrueSID TDPRI Member

I just discovered it a few weeks ago, and love the way you can drop a youtube link in and it will (pretty accurately) decode the chords then roll them on a synchronized scroll wile the song plays.

I'm probably not as advanced as some of you folks, but it has been a great help for me.

2. btheblue

btheblue TDPRI Member

Funny, I just downloaded it an hour ago and so far really like it. I'm a drummer just playing guitars tho.

3. codamedia

codamedia Friend of Leo's

I've got "chordec" on my phone... same idea and can decode any song in your playlist. I'm just running the free version. I don't use because I can usually hear the changes on my own... but I have tested it and I'm surprised at the accuracy.

4. SonsOfMoog

SonsOfMoog Tele-Meister

I occasionally use it. I substitute and adjust the chords according to my tastes.

5. Boil

Boil Tele-Holic

Band In A Box has a similar feature... but better...but harder to use......not sure if that's better....

Probably all uses the same underlying technology, Chordify is good but I hate signing up for yet more stuff.

6. chris m.

chris m. Poster Extraordinaire

Huh, I might need to check it out. I've been using tunetranscriber.com which is a free "Amazing Slow Downer". Sometimes for fast licks it helps to slow things down a bit. And it's a lot easier to use this technology than what I used to do in the old days: turn the turntable speed down to 16 rpm and play at half speed, down an octave, and constantly picking up and putting down the needle over difficult passages, dinging up my vinyl records in the process.

nojazzhere likes this.
  7. rich815

rich815 Friend of Leo's