1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

Digital Camera Recommendation...

Discussion in 'Bad Dog Cafe' started by BritishBluesBoy, Dec 11, 2008.

1. BritishBluesBoy

BritishBluesBoy Former Member

Hey guys,
    I just bought a new point and shoot digital camera that I thought some of you might like to hear about. As many of you know I am a professional photographer and use very expensive high end digital cameras for work, but for a little fun I thought I'd try out the new Canon G10. I have to say I am REALLY impressed with this little camera. The quality of the images this thing produces is just gorgeous. Anyone thinking about getting a new digital camera that is really not far off DSLR quality but in a much smaller package I reckon you'd have trouble finding anything better...

* 14.7 Megapixel CCD sensor
    * 5x wide-angle (28mm) optical zoom lens with optical Image Stabilizer
    * RAW image recording plus support for Canon Digital Photo Professional
    * DIGIC 4 for clear, sharp images, high-speed AF (including Servo AF) and fast response times
    * Targets all the main causes of blur with High ISO Auto, optical
    Image Stabilizer, Motion Detection Technology and Auto ISO shift
    * Great people shots with improved Face Detection AF/AE/FE/WB plus
    Face Select & Track and FaceSelf-Timer
    * 3.0” PureColor LCD II (461k dots resolution) with wide viewing angle and optical viewfinder
    * i-Contrast boosts brightness and retains detail in dark areas
    * Dedicated Exposure Compensation and ISO dials
    * 26 shooting modes with manual control and custom settings
    * Accessories include tele-converter, Speedlite flashes and waterproof case
    * Smooth, 30fps VGA movies

[​IMG]

No Affiliation (obviously)

2. popthree

popthree Poster Extraordinaire