Did I make a mistake buying this for modding?

Legba-1967

TDPRI Member
Very late the other night I thought it would be a great idea to purchase one of these and fit it with Fender noiseless pickups. But now I’m wondering if I made a mistake. I’m thinking of returning it when I get it. But I’d like others advice. How are these for modding. Like will locking tuners fit it? I’m assuming the pickups wouldn’t be a problem. Would the pots need changing also maybe to some CTS pots and 250k or 500k I don’t know the difference. I’m new at modding guitars so any advice would be greatly appreciated. Here’s what I bought

B1C8E0B2-FC56-40DB-ADA9-D2A257326478.jpeg

S00NERMAN

Tele-Holic
Hard to know exactly what will or won't fit without knowing what it is. Since you posted in the Squier forum I assume that is what it is, and if so, it should make a decent platform to modify. Plenty of help for electronics on the pickup vendors websites as well as Guitar Electronics and a host of other websites. Hope some of this helps and have fun with your mods!

Legba-1967

TDPRI Member
Hard to know exactly what will or won't fit without knowing what it is. Since you posted in the Squier forum I assume that is what it is, and if so, it should make a decent platform to modify. Plenty of help for electronics on the pickup vendors websites as well as Guitar Electronics and a host of other websites. Hope some of this helps and have fun with your mods!
Sorry its a limited edition bullet. It’s string thru body which is one of the reason I Like it

Last edited:

JL_LI

Poster Extraordinaire