Dejavibe

Discussion in 'The Stomp Box' started by superjam144, May 13, 2020.

1. superjam144

superjam144 Tele-Holic

Anyone use the Dejavibe, made famous by Robin Trower? How does it stack up next to a MXR Univibe?

Is it worth the price?

MiniDejaCSMK2-large.jpg

Deathray and tah1962 like this.
  2. tah1962

tah1962 Friend of Leo's

I haven’t tried the Deja Vibe but I had an MXR Uni Vibe pedal before. It was too bass heavy for me so I sold it. For reference, I use primarily blackface amps.

superjam144 likes this.
  3. BorderRadio

BorderRadio Poster Extraordinaire Silver Supporter

I’m no expert or anything, but yes it’s worth it....
    I bought one recently as part of the STIMULUS sale. For 187 shipped, I feel good about it, I won’t be letting it go, even if it might collect some dust at times. For the record, I only played the Micro Vibe, The Depths, a Strymon Mobius, and Boss emulations.

I suppose it comes down to how authentic you want to be. Photocells are required for me, without that it’s just a funky phaser.

4. tah1962

tah1962 Friend of Leo's

I saw Robin Trower live several years ago and the Deja Vibe and a Wah were the only pedals he was using. He used a Plexi into one 4x12 cabinet, and a JCM800 into another 4x12 cabinet. Incredible tone.

5. bluesholyman

bluesholyman Tele-Afflicted

I have had a Deja-vibe and didn't care for how it sounded. Ultimately, I ended up with a Digitech Ventura Vibe which I think is a great pedal, and much smaller. I am sure there is an argument for "the Deja-vibe is better than the Ventura Vibe" but for the sound I was after, I preferred the VV.

6. Ian T

Ian T Tele-Afflicted

In a fit of GAS, about a year ago I splurged and got a Sabbadius Funky Vibe after watching Milstap's awesome YouTube channel. Never looked back. It runs off a different circuit, 24VAC, like the original Uni-vibe.