Custom T-type, custom guitar strap

Discussion in 'Other T-Types and Partscasters' started by LGOberean, Jul 14, 2019.

1. LGOberean

LGOberean Doctor of Teleocity

I posted a thread a couple of weeks ago about my latest custom T-type, my Logan Custom "Firecaster II." It arrived from Delafield, Wisconsin on the 28th of last month. I took pictures and posted them in the thread, but as I said then, I'm a lousy photographer, so I would later post pics my wife took, since she's far better at photography than me.

Well, I never followed through on additional pics in that thread :oops:, and so better late than never, I guess.
    06-28-2019 - Logan Custom Firecaster II, Beth's pics - 1.jpg 06-28-2019 - Logan Custom Firecaster II, Beth's pics - 2.jpg 06-28-2019 - Logan Custom Firecaster II, Beth's pics - 3.jpg 06-28-2019 - Logan Custom Firecaster II, Beth's pics - 4.jpg 06-28-2019 - Logan Custom Firecaster II, Beth's pics - 6.jpg 06-28-2019 - Logan Custom Firecaster II, Beth's pics - 11.jpg 07-13-2019 - Firecaster II - 2.jpg

And now, another custom item, a hand-tooled, carved, engraved leather strap that reads "Firecaster."
    07-14-2019 - Firecaster strap finished.jpg

David is a friend I've known for 51 years, and he has carved leather for as long as I've known him. Through the decades, I've had belts, wallets and checkbook covers made by him. When I wanted a Bible rebound, he took on the challenge of learning rebinding and recovered a Bible for me. So it seemed a natural thing back in July of 2008, when I got my first Logan Custom tele, to have David make a custom strap for it with the word's "Larry's Tele" engraved on it. A year later, when I bought Bob's prototype of his "Logo" thinline, I had David make another strap that read "Larry's Tele 2."