Current Corpspeak

Discussion in 'Bad Dog Cafe' started by blowtorch, Apr 8, 2019.

1. blowtorch

blowtorch Telefied Ad Free Member

Anyone else saddled with "Agile"?
    Program Incements, Sprints, Team demos, retrospectives, features, stories, objectives, kanbans, scrum of scrums...:rolleyes: and it's all just new names for the same structures and meetings your company has been doing all along....(I know, I know, if that's the case, you're doing it wrong! :))

You know, entire industries are built in charge of instituting this crap, making sure there's a new fresh system in place with new terminology and supposedly new concepts that within a few years will be looked on as the old bad system, and scrapped for the new new system. In the meantime, everyone better smile and pretend to be excited and get with the program...

I'm a veteran of this stuff. Remember TQM? Where everyone from the lady pushing the broom to the head of the company was on the same level? :lol:

awasson, String Tree, Flakey and 10 others like this.
  2. SixStringSlinger

SixStringSlinger Friend of Leo's Silver Supporter

One thing I do find interesting: There seems to be a pretty clean break between the people confused by all these "changes", as though they're going to have to learn everything all over again, and those who see it simply as names changing, with no real change of substance.

So you're left with a workforce wherein everybody is either freaked the F out, or exasperated by all the BS.

Is this what they're going for?

awasson, GibbyTwin, Torren61 and 3 others like this.
  3. blowtorch

I see a lot of people who embrace it pretty thoroughly. I can't help but feel that is fear-based.

Really we have to put an end to this crap, somehow. But you're either for or against, and, no one wants to be seen as being against

4. Bob M

Bob M Tele-Afflicted Ad Free Member