Complete Noob

Discussion in 'Welcome Wagon' started by Headless Axeman, Oct 21, 2013.

1. Headless Axeman

Headless Axeman Tele-Meister Silver Supporter

Hey everyone. Finally joining, after lurking for a number of weeks. Wanted to say thanks to everyone here for sharing their huge knowledge and passion for Teles. This site is a big reason why I finally dove in and got a new Squier Affinity Tele. Also took my first lesson on Saturday. I'm a complete beginner. Thanks!

My knowledge of Teles, other guitars, and playing in general pales in comparison with everyone's on here, so I don't expect to be posting a whole lot. But I'll be checking in every day to see what everyone is up to (and learning that GAS is a very real - and painful - affliction).

I know this is cheesy, and prepare to roll your eyes, but I also thought I'd mention that I'm doing a blog chronicling my attempt to learn the guitar. I'd love it if anyone checked it out and let me know what they thought. Here it is: How I Learned Guitar. Let's hope I did that right.

Cheers and keep on rockin'.

2. fenderix

fenderix Poster Extraordinaire

Welcome to the TDPRI!
    Congratulations on your new Squier Affinity Tele - and good luck learning to play the guitar!

Enjoy!

3. src9000

src9000 Poster Extraordinaire

Welcome Headless. Congrats on your affinity Tele.

4. karpis

karpis Tele-Holic

Hi, You will find that playing/owning guitar is a great way to spend Your time and money ;) Enjoy the forum!

5. ItchyFingers

ItchyFingers Tele-Afflicted

Welcome to TDPRI.
    Nice Affinity for sure.
    Neck and Body.

6. Headless Axeman