1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

Classic vibe and new neck

Discussion in 'Squier Tele Forum' started by Tarkus60, Nov 24, 2020.

1. Tarkus60

Tarkus60 Tele-Meister

None of the things I do makes any sense lol....
    I bought a new classic vibe thinline with wide range humbuckers, sweetwater exclusive.
    Before I had a chance to bond with this guitar I installed a set of mojo tone wide range humbuckers not cheap and replaced the pots and wiring.

With all that I love the pickups and Hate the neck. I am a newbie for sure, but I know I hate the neck. It is to thin and tall frets are not my cup of tea.

I am in way over what this guitar is worth, and really don't care about that.
    Looking at replacing the neck.
    Any thoughts on a all parts neck? Or other brands?
    I found a American neck on ebay for 479.00....and a Player for 249.00 I think.

Boreas likes this.
  2. Boreas

Boreas Friend of Leo's Silver Supporter

Have you considered looking for a different guitar with a neck and pups you like? Until you know exactly what you want, how will you know what neck you want? I actually put a $65 unfinished rosewood Chinese neck on my VM 72 Thinline body. It has a Gibson scale and fretboard radius and it worked out superbly. But I knew what I wanted. Nothing wrong with your approach, though - as long as you are not interested in getting back the cash you put into it.

upload_2020-11-24_10-29-1.jpeg

68Telebass likes this.
  3. El Tele Lobo

El Tele Lobo Poster Extraordinaire

Look at Parklane Guitars. Steve made me a magnificent roasted flame maple neck for less than many of these Fender replacement necks.