CL real or game

Discussion in 'Telecaster Discussion Forum' started by popthree, Jun 14, 2019.

1. popthree

popthree Poster Extraordinaire

I'm not an expert by any stretch...but I think it could be a real deal Tele based on the pics. Not sure if the seller is just pulling legs or what. I messaged suggesting he get ot appraised though. Who knows?

I cant imagine what fun could be had by playing such a game. If its truly a naive seller (unlikely) he needs help.

Last edited: Jun 14, 2019
  2. schmee

schmee Poster Extraordinaire

Seems something isn't right, but you never know...

3. ladave

ladave Tele-Holic

Last edited: Jun 14, 2019
  4. theprofessor

theprofessor Friend of Leo's

Pics aren't very good, but even if it's not old, that Tele is probably worth $400-$500. So not much to lose, unless the seller is fishing for something or trying to crime you in a dark alley.

From the very few images, I don't see anything that's obviously off. Go for it, but proceed with caution.

5. jman72

jman72 Tele-Afflicted

Sounds like a scam to me. Seller is trying awfully hard to come across like a babe in the woods who knows nothing about guitars. Just what you would do to attract a sucker in a scam.

My guess is that if you bite, you will get some crazy run around and will not be able to see it before you buy.

nojazzhere and ladave like this.
  6. jman72

jman72 Tele-Afflicted

ladave and Danjabellza like this.
  7. warrent

warrent Friend of Leo's

I wonder what the scam is? It's a mobile phone number. He searches the internet to get the value of a telecaster but doesn't type in 1960. But does steal pictures from a vintage guitar dealer. So that adds up. SMH.

8. Milspec

Milspec Friend of Leo's