Can you still listen to Bad Moon Rising?

Toto'sDad

Tele Axpert
Ad Free Member
Our favorite golf course has a little of the flavor of Caddy Shack. There's a number of cool guys working there, the cart shack in particular is what reminds me of Caddy Shack. There's always some 70s rock and roll coming over the speakers, enough so it can be heard quite clearly in the parking lot.

Today, as I was unloading our cart, and getting ready to leave, the music was up louder than usual. Suddenly CCR's Bad Moon Rising started playing, now mind you I've been listening to that thing since the summer of 1969! I always had my radio on when I was rebuilding engines in a shop, that I worked at during that time period. I locked up, transported in time back to those days. I thought I can't move, a fellow walking to his car looked at me, and came over and started talking to me. I think if he hadn't shown up, I might have gotten sucked up in a time vortex and landed right there at my old workstation in 1969!

When I got in the car, and started home, my wife said what happened to you back there? I didn't even try to explain to her, she's either lost in the fifties on rock and roll, or locked in on some mid 80s C&W. I don't think I'd better listen to Bad Moon Rising anymore. I'm just wondering any of you can still listen to Bad Moon Rising and not go bonkers.

Toto'sDad

Tele Axpert
Ad Free Member
I always thought it cool when Fogerty would dip into the spooky themes a bit.
That juxtaposed with those happy bouncy scotty moore-isms (lifted straight off "You're Right, I'm Left, She's Gone"), that song just kills
I'm telling you, that thing just sucked me in today. It really is a great song! I'm going to be better real soon though; momma is fixing me a big plate of hot wings!

Strat Jacket

Tele-Holic