1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

Can someone verify my new CV Telecaster serial?

Discussion in 'Squier Tele Forum' started by NikolaosMars, Mar 6, 2021.

1. NikolaosMars

NikolaosMars NEW MEMBER!

Hello!
    I recently purchased a second hand Squire CV 50s Tele in Butterscotch blonde and I am in loooove!! I have been playing a Martin Acoustic with 13s for 6 years so the tele feels like a wet dream.
    I have been researching the history of the factories sprouting the CV beauties and I am a bit perplexed by the serial number on mine.
    I have not been able to find an answer so far and the Fender site is not helpful.
    My Tele's serial number is CGRK19000747 and it says Crafted in China, the first owner indeed had it for one year before selling it to me and I have no reason to belive there is any fowl play at hand.

I just got it set up with 10s and the guitar is freaking amazing.
    My guitar tech who hates tele bridge pickups loved this one. Indeed he had a Mexican made tele in the house and the bridge pickup sounded unevenly quacky to the other positions.
    I have been enamoured with playing middle position with the tone rolled off. Its such a unique and expressive sound!

Anyway, if anybody has any info that would be helpful!

2. DougM

DougM Poster Extraordinaire