1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

Buying Rocksmith 2014 is it worth it?

Discussion in 'Band Wagon' started by Fred Rogers, Jan 2, 2014.

1. Fred Rogers

Fred Rogers Tele-Afflicted

I'm thinking about checking it out, but with the cable it's near $80. Just want to know if this is helpful for learning. I'm a not a beginner, but I could always use new learning tools.

2. LeftyAl

LeftyAl Friend of Leo's

I asked the same question too.At 80$ I'm a little hesitant to buy. I'll wait it out a little to hear more reviews about it.The price will come down too .I'm not really into videos games and that is what some are calling it.Others think it's great.I'm not convinced yet.And I'm accustomed to learning by books.You tube is not bad either

3. timmer

timmer Tele-Afflicted

Here's my POV. I'm self taught, intermediate level, maybe.

I bought it for the PC/Mac (Mac) and have had terrible latency issues with the sound no matter what computer I use. One user here mentioned he had the latency issue too and his went away. I think mine is slowly going away as well which is promising.

What I don't like is the structure, or lack of, what you should do first - there is no guidance in the program as on how to proceed.

This was first a console game (program) and the transition to a computer does not equate well to the computer experience. For instance, you can click and highlite options with your mouse but you need the computer keyboard (enter) to select the option.

All-in-all it seems like it can be a useful tool in practicing but I have not got the hang of it yet.

Hope this helps...

4. redstrand

redstrand Tele-Meister