1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

Best Option?

Discussion in 'Telecaster Discussion Forum' started by atk1, Aug 10, 2016.

1. atk1

atk1 Tele-Meister

Hello All! I'm new to TDPRI but this is the BEST site for all things Tele!

I currently have one of those old (2009) Roadworn Teles and I love it.. but GAS has got me and I really want a humbucker tele..

I'd love a single or double bound 60s tele with rosewood neck, hum or mini hum in the neck single coil bridge.. throw in a bigsby too!

With the exception of building one, what's the path of least resistence to one of these? Anyone have any advice?

2. cbayview

cbayview NEW MEMBER!

3. KevinB

KevinB Doctor of Teleocity

The OP is looking for a double bound 60's style Tele with a rosewood fretboard. I don't see anything on the site you linked to that even remotely resembles that. :rolleyes:

The "path of least resistance" probably starts out with a Squier Classic Vibe Tele Custom...

http://shop.fender.com/en-US/squier...ibe-telecaster-custom/0303030500.html#start=1

Last edited: Aug 11, 2016
  4. Vintagebrit

Vintagebrit Tele-Holic

The Japanese built TL62. Candy Apple Red, double bound, rosewood board.
    Just needs a mini humbucker in the neck and you have an amazing Guitar.
    (I have one and I love it).

5. jondanger

jondanger Poster Extraordinaire Silver Supporter

6. teletimetx

teletimetx Doctor of Teleocity

First of all, welcome to TDPRI! Was it your love & deep respect for the telecaster that brought you here?