Anybody using the Moore Radar Pedal?

Discussion in 'Modeling Amps, Plugins and Apps' started by Shuster, Oct 14, 2019.

  1. Shuster

    Shuster Friend of Leo's Silver Supporter

    Posts:
    4,978
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2018
    Location:
    Bulverde Tx.
    I just ordered one these, used of course, wondering how you'll like it and how and what you're using it with?
    I have an old Eleven Rack and Pod500 that have been sitting, and this seems like the perfect pedal to revive these dusty pedals!!! What are your thoughts!,,,,, TY!
     
  2. mexicanyella

    mexicanyella Tele-Afflicted

    Posts:
    1,011
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Location:
    Troy, MO
    Looking forward to reading about this as well...!
     
  3. brokenbones

    brokenbones Tele-Meister

    Posts:
    484
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012
    Location:
    Indy
    This is my post from another forum regarding the Mooer Radar.

    I use mine with a digital modeler (HD500x) in the effects loop on all my patches. I go direct in to the mixer as we are amp-less on stage. The Mooer Radar does add another dimension to the sound. There is more depth and ambience to my patches. It definitely helped to simulate the "feel" of playing through an amp better than just using the factory cabs. In my setup, it wasn't a total game changer, in making a digital modeler sound and feel like playing through a live amp, but it definitely made things better. It was well worth $100 (used) investment.
     
    Shuster likes this.
  4. braveheart

    braveheart Tele-Meister

    Posts:
    348
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2018
    Location:
    here,there and everywhere
    I LOVE IT! Yes,that's a very good idea!
    I use it with my headphone/late night pedalboard...

    Guitar-pedalboard-Mooer Radar-little mixer (with fx like delay) - headphones..
    It's a very versatile sim (especially with the editor) and I love the poweramp/powertube option, which makes a huge difference for the full amp feel
     
    Shuster likes this.
  5. Chunkocaster

    Chunkocaster Poster Extraordinaire

    Posts:
    7,496
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Location:
    In space with Ziggy
    I bought one about a year ago along with a two notes captor. I planned to use it with my jmp 50w head but haven't got around to trying it yet. I use a tech 21 rk fly rig and think it would work great with that direct too.
     
    Shuster likes this.
  6. bgmacaw

    bgmacaw Friend of Leo's

    Posts:
    2,799
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Location:
    Near Athens GA USA
    I had one but it was destroyed by a lightning power surge. I replaced it with a Hotone Binary IR Cab which I've found to be much better. The Binary IR's stock IR's and mic emulations and power amp sims are much better. Mic placement options are also better. The Hotone software has a better user interface as well as on the pedal itself.

    The EQ on the Radar is nice. I liked the Radar better when I loaded a pack of Celestion Vintage 30 IR's on it.
     
    Shuster likes this.
  7. igor5

    igor5 Tele-Meister

    Posts:
    256
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Location:
    Chicago
    Celestion provides such a great IRs
     
  8. Shuster

    Shuster Friend of Leo's Silver Supporter

    Posts:
    4,978
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2018
    Location:
    Bulverde Tx.
    Brother, I have that RK5 pedal too, and love it!
     
    Chunkocaster likes this.
  9. Shuster

    Shuster Friend of Leo's Silver Supporter

    Posts:
    4,978
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2018
    Location:
    Bulverde Tx.
    Thanks, I'll check that out further!
     
  10. braveheart

    braveheart Tele-Meister

    Posts:
    348
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2018
    Location:
    here,there and everywhere
    yeah,the stock Celestions are not my cup of tea..which pack is it?
     
  11. bgmacaw

    bgmacaw Friend of Leo's

    Posts:
    2,799
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Location:
    Near Athens GA USA
    The Vintage 30 Pack
     
  12. scout2112

    scout2112 Tele-Holic

    Age:
    52
    Posts:
    522
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    Had one, used it with a Joyo American sound. I liked the low latency, which is an issue with some of the competitor's pedals. I even did a couple of gigs with that setup (classic rock kind of thing). Check the forum I posted about it under it's correct brand name, Mooer.
     
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2019
  13. braveheart

    braveheart Tele-Meister

    Posts:
    348
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2018
    Location:
    here,there and everywhere
    thanks,have you also tried the free download pack?
     
IMPORTANT: Treat everyone here with respect, no matter how difficult!
No sex, drug, political, religion or hate discussion permitted here.


  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.