Any ideas on this Squier? toploader body

BrandonIke

Tele-Meister
Been a while since I've been on here! Used to be on all the time a years ago, it's good to be back.

I picked up this toploader loaded body the other day (for free off FB) and am kind of stumped as to what it may be. The guy thought it was a Squier but if so I really don't know what model it is.. it's definitely some type of older import either way from the neck pocket but it actually feels pretty solid so I'm kind of intrigued. Doesn't seem like basswood.. maybe pine or alder but I'm no expert.

It's definitely not an affinity, standard, or CV.. maybe some older MIK or similar models I don't know about? To my knowledge it's not MIJ.

Very well could just be some rando unknown partscaster which is what I'm leaning towards but throwing it out there to see if anyone has other ideas

Here's some info and pics :

- Toploader
- 6 lbs loaded
- vintage style bridge routing & plate
- body mounted neck p/u
- copper plated bridge p/u
- mini pots/import switch and wiring

IMG-5056.jpg
IMG-5102.jpg
IMG-5098.jpg
IMG-5097.jpg
IMG-5101.jpg
IMG-5099.jpg
IMG-5100.jpg

Not sure what I'll do with it yet but I do like the sound of a new toploader project, it's been a minute.

Curious to see what you guys think, let me know if you want to see any other pics.
Thanks!

3rdworlder

Tele-Meister
Been a while since I've been on here! Used to be on all the time a years ago, it's good to be back.

I picked up this toploader loaded body the other day (for free off FB) and am kind of stumped as to what it may be. The guy thought it was a Squier but if so I really don't know what model it is.. it's definitely some type of older import either way from the neck pocket but it actually feels pretty solid so I'm kind of intrigued. Doesn't seem like basswood.. maybe pine or alder but I'm no expert.

It's definitely not an affinity, standard, or CV.. maybe some older MIK or similar models I don't know about? To my knowledge it's not MIJ.