1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

Any Headrush users?

Discussion in 'Modeling Amps, Plugins and Apps' started by littlebadboy, Apr 17, 2021.

1. littlebadboy

littlebadboy Tele-Afflicted

Any other Headrush users out there?

I've been using a Headrush Gigboard + FRFR for almost 2 years now. I came from using different Boss GT models. After the GT-100, I thought of trying out a modeler with IR loading capabilities. The Boss GT-1000 was too expensive, so I tried out Headrush. It has been great so far! When the Boss GT-1000CORE came out, I got excited being a Boss fanboi, and ordered. I intended to replace my Headrush. But when I compared both, the Headrush still stood out. So, I returned the Boss.

[​IMG]

Then, I got a 2nd Headrush FRFR108 cab for my birthday from my family! I have just set it up and it sounds so GOOD that I almost wet my pants! It's my first time to try a stereo rig in my 30+ years of pretend playing! It sounds weird - but in a good way! It's like the sounds come from the center but there are some echoes and whatnots going on thrown at me from the left and right!

[​IMG]

FRFR means full range-flat response to those who are not familiar. They're great amplification for mfx/modelers as they do not color the tone that the modeler is meant to reproduce.

Now, I have to wait until summer break before I could really play

2. Digital Larry

Digital Larry Friend of Leo's

I have one FRFR-108 connected to my Eleven Rack which as you probably know is the predescessor of the Headrush Gigboard algorithm wise. I have the ER wired in stereo via XLRs to my mixer so I can record it in stereo, though mostly I don't. Generally I add echoes in the DAW.

littlebadboy likes this.
  3. littlebadboy

Yes, in fact, it has Eleven Rack still printed somewhere on it!

4. swervinbob