Anatomy of a many a bad pedal review

THX1123

Tele-Afflicted
I am very unhappy with the performance of this tool. It wasn’t cheap. I expected my money’s worth.

First of all I paid top dollar for what I have since learned is 99% a clone of other tools just like this one. They used almost the same design but they used a different clever name. The thing is that the originals never worked for me nailing stuff. I have been searching forever for something that does work for me. I expected things to be different for what I paid for this. For the money this thing should have driven in nails exactly as I wanted it to, right out of the box.

I mostly drive nails at home, in my nailing room. I actually spend more time reading and typing words about nailing on the internet. I have been seeking that perfect nailing tool for 20 years, and for this reason I consider myself an expert. I have tried so many tools and not one of them have matched my perfect nailing experience. Sure, some smarty-pants snobby posters on all the forums do say I should just use a hammer, but that would mean I would have to get a hammer and then get good at hammering. Is it too much to want someone to make a tool that does that for me?

So, I sneaked it past the wife and unboxed it and took it to my nailing room. It turned out it was way harder to nail with this than I thought - again. This product worked terribly and got a bit beat up almost immediately. You can see the pictures below. This was a huge disappointment. This kind of shoddy craftsmanship is not acceptable for what I paid.