Amp suggestion

Discussion in 'Amp Central Station' started by Cashews121, Jan 14, 2020.

1. Cashews121

Cashews121 TDPRI Member

I have been playing a 75w Line 6 for at least 5 years in the house. Got it for $70 bucks,,and its not awful,,but there are a few things that are very inconvenient about it. Anyway,it’s too much power for the house,and I want a tube amp.I want something that I can play at night without waking everyone up..With this amp,a very small movement of the knob makes a huge difference in volume. I Don’t need high wattage obviously,but I guess something that still has some guts if I ever feel like rocking the house a bit. Something I can find used maybe? Anyway thanks in advance for any suggestions.

2. Crafty Fox

Crafty Fox Tele-Afflicted

Well, there are many excellent small tube amps available. I use a 4 watt Matamp Spirit which I love, but they are hard to find.
    I'm hoping to add a Vox 4 watter soon, with a ABY pedal.
    Its really down to personal taste, whatever your ears enjoy most.

Enjoy.:p

RYAN1987M and nojazzhere like this.
  3. Tonetele

Tonetele Poster Extraordinaire

The Princeton doesn't make a whole lot of noise.A Boss Katana has attenuation for low (1/2 watt) to 50 or 100 Watts.

nojazzhere likes this.
  4. Milspec

Milspec Friend of Leo's Silver Supporter

Keep the Line 6 for when you want loud and get yourself a THR10 for everything else

Honest Charley and nojazzhere like this.
  5. stormsedge

stormsedge Tele-Holic Gold Supporter

I've been looking at Bugera and Wangs for a 5w to less tube head...no experience with them.

Last edited: Jan 14, 2020
  6. uriah1

uriah1 Telefied Gold Supporter

Fender bassbreaker 07. Might be a tad too crunchy, but you could dial down.

7. Ash Telecaster

Ash Telecaster Friend of Leo's Silver Supporter