1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

Amp Settings!

Discussion in 'Amp Central Station' started by Psycho_Duck13, Jul 4, 2014.

1. Psycho_Duck13

Psycho_Duck13 TDPRI Member

Hello everyone!

I've had my MIM 60th Anniversary Telecaster for not that long, It's my second guitar so I haven't even been playing guitar for that long, so I'm a newbie at guitar! Haha, but I love this guitar!

But I wanted to know, I have a Blues Jr. from my brother, but I have no idea what setting I should set it to, so if anyone with a Blues Jr. just tell me your settings, no matter what style it is!

All the Best,

2. LKB3rd

LKB3rd Friend of Leo's

For me it varies with my taste changing over time. Also with different styles and songs. Start with them all at 5. If it sounds too bright, turn down the treble. Try them all cranked. If it gets woofy and flabby,turn down the bass. Try a "scooped" sound with the bass and treble high and the mids low. Etc. There is no one setting. In different rooms you may find you sound too bright or too dark as well.
    It's a lot like learning guitar. It takes time, and practice and experimentation to get good at dialing in a sound you want.
    I usually assume whoever designed the amp shot for a good sound with them all even and somewhere in the middle, so that is a good start usually.

3. Psycho_Duck13

Psycho_Duck13 TDPRI Member

Thank you!

4. sax4blues

sax4blues Friend of Leo's

There is no one setting for guitars/amps, otherwise they would not have knobs. By working with both guitar and amp settings you can get a wide range of sounds. If there is one constant for me it's that I tend to roll off the bass when I turn gain/volume way up.