Acquiring super nice amp vs waiting for dream amp?

Discussion in 'Amp Central Station' started by EsquireBoy, Dec 2, 2019.

Should I cave in and buy the Stapleton Princeton?

1. Yes you should, it’s a really nice amp.

9 vote(s)
    33.3%
  2. No, you should wait for your dream amp.

13 vote(s)
    48.1%
  3. Yes, make the trade, and buy the Magnatone nonetheless since you still have your two kidneys.

5 vote(s)
    18.5%
  1. EsquireBoy

EsquireBoy Tele-Holic

I’ve been dreaming of a Magnatone Panoramic stereo for a couple of years, but it’s beyond my budget for now.

My local shop is storing the Chris Stapleton Princeton and would be ready to offer me a trade for my 65 amp Ventura + a boutique little Teisco inspired guitar that I have.

Unfortunately they do not sell Magnatone and the only Magnatone dealer in my whole area is not interested in any trade.
    The amp and the guitar I wish to trade are already listed for sale into my local shop, but it’s been 6 months with no catch.
    Of course I could try and sell them by myself, but after several problems with online buyers, I’m really not confident to do so.

I have an itch to do the trade for the brown Princeton that I do like a lot.
    But a little voice tells me I would always regret the Magnatone and its stereo effect.

What would you kindly advise before I cave in?

Thanks!

2. Greggorios

Greggorios Friend of Leo's

Go big or go home. You DESERVE the Magnatone. Besides if you don't like it one of us will take it off your hands for only a small discount!:twisted:

EsquireBoy likes this.
  3. Wally

Wally Telefied Ad Free Member

I am a big fan of the 6G2 Princeton that is the basis of that Chris Stapleton amp. I have never seen or heard that 65 Amp Ventura. However, looking at the gut shotI just saw and reading the 65 Amp description, I would be hard pressed to make that trade for that Fender amp.