50's Roadworn Tele through a Tubemeister 18

Discussion in 'Twanger Central' started by Hendrixlvr, Apr 14, 2014.

1. Hendrixlvr

Hendrixlvr Tele-Holic

Hi folks! I just wanted to share with you a little video of me with my amazing Roadworn tele playing through a little Tubmeister 18 head and cabinet! That's me in the cowboy hat, and you can see my little blue beauty glowing in the background . Sound is just me, my trusty Telecaster, and the Tubemeister with footswitch. I've got it turned down to the 5w setting, as the 18w one was too loud for the stage lol....who'd have thought that 5 watts was enough to play in a hall of 500 people .....I'm fairly new to the Tele world, but this has got to be the sweetest combo of guitar and amp I've ever played through in my 17+ years of playing. Tele's are the most versatile guitar on the market as far as I'm concerned.

Attached Files:

2. Hendrixlvr

Hendrixlvr Tele-Holic

Oh yea....this was my first time playing the Tele in a 'live gig' setting too, and she didn't disappoint! She's a tone monster compared to the Les Paul on the right, if i do say so myself, but i might be a little bias towards Telecasters ;) lol

3. NAFTelePhil

NAFTelePhil TDPRI Member

That's great stuff; you seem right at home with that tele.

I have the same option on my amp, but 5 watts gets about as loud as 16, only it breaks up earlier.

4. Hendrixlvr

Hendrixlvr Tele-Holic

Oh yea....I "bonded" with my Tele right away! It's an amazing instrument....my only regret is that I used to 'pass them by' because they were 'too simple' to sound good lol....boy was I wrong! This thing is more versatile than my old Strat! I wish I'd started my love affair years ago haha.

5. DRFP

DRFP Tele-Holic

Sounds Good, And Yeah I had an American Strat years ago and I missed it but after getting a tele I never look back now I love the feel and the sounds I can have when playing

6. NAFTelePhil

NAFTelePhil TDPRI Member