4 way switch too deep.

Discussion in 'Squier Tele Forum' started by KelvinS1965, Jun 16, 2014.

  1. tpaul

    tpaul Poster Extraordinaire

    Posts:
    5,738
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2003
    Location:
    Vermont
    Whatever gave you the impression that discussion of your problem would cease just because it's solved?

    Three years from now, this thread will be resurrected and zombie discussion of your problem will ensue.
     
  2. KelvinS1965

    KelvinS1965 Tele-Holic

    Posts:
    826
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Location:
    Wokingham England
    Haha, I'm fairly new around here I guess I don't know how these things work. :D

    I look forward to having my thread raised from the dead, maybe when a 2002 Squier Affinity Tele has become old enough to be collectable*. :D Then I'll get a basting because I've removed an original part. :twisted:

    * Maybe I'll have to pass it down the family as that could be a very long time. :lol:
     
  3. surfoverb

    surfoverb Doctor of Teleocity

    Posts:
    12,390
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Location:
    Virginia
    you can - with the proper switch.
     
  4. ganu

    ganu TDPRI Member

    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Location:
    alabama

    Try 5 and a half years...
     
  5. KelvinS1965

    KelvinS1965 Tele-Holic

    Posts:
    826
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Location:
    Wokingham England
    This thread has lasted longer than the guitar. :D The only remaining parts of it are the strap buttons and pickguard screws. It evolved into the Esquire in my avatar and below...no need for a 4 way switch, since 3 way does enough on an Esquire.

    Esq 2.jpg

    Esq 8.jpg
     
    ganu likes this.
IMPORTANT: Treat everyone here with respect, no matter how difficult!
No sex, drug, political, religion or hate discussion permitted here.