1973 telecaster worth it? I really want it

KoreanVintageGuy

NEW MEMBER!
Hello, friends
I'm very interested in the Fender Telecaster of the 1970s.
A year after I started playing the guitar, I realized that I was pursuing a vintage sound.
It is very fantastic and makes me happy.
I don't do professional performances or recordings, but I dreamed of an original vintage instrument.
I already own two Fender Stratocaster. Therefore, I'm looking for the appropriate vintage Telecaster.

Considering the appearance, the times and the price, I would like to have a 1970s Telecaster.
However, I have a question below. Please help me.

1. Why is there a big price gap between similar Telecaster models in the 1970s in Reverb?
It ranges from $3000 to $8000.
Of course, it depends on the originality, appearance, and condition. But even considering this, there are many prices that are not understood.
I have a budget of $3000 to $4000 right now. Can it bed in this range? I'm very worried.

2. Is Telecaster in 1973 vintage enough?
For example, Stratocaster, as far as I know, has been "Old" since 1975, not "Vintage".
Quality is guaranteed until 1973 ~ 1974. Right?
Should I think that Telecaster is same?

3. Do I have a fantasy about the guitar I want to have?
I really want a Butterscotch color, Maple neck telecaster.
But if you think about it, generally when Fender releases a reissue product (such as American Original or Anerican Vintage II), these guitars from the 1970s are not considered.
Is this just because the Telecaster that symbolizes the 1970s is Thinline or Custom deluxe?

4. Characteristics of the sound?
I am observing the sound characteristics of this guitar through various videos on YouTube.
I know most of all is calibrated sound source, but it sounds fantastic to my ears.
It works very well with Fender Princeton Reverb. The high notes and the Twang sound are excellent.