1. Win a Broadcaster or one of 3 Teles! The annual Supporting Member Giveaway is on. To enter Click Here. To see all the prizes and full details Click Here. To view the thread about the giveaway Click Here.

100 Push Ups a Day Club

Discussion in 'Bad Dog Cafe' started by posttoastie, Apr 22, 2021.

1. posttoastie

posttoastie Tele-Afflicted

Anyone doing this?
    I have been doing this for about 3 months and like the results. I take an odd day or two off a few times as needed. I usually do 4 sets of 25=100 a day but sometimes will do a 40, 30 and 30 for the 100 total. I like how quick the workout is just doing this. But I do use dumbbells' also every other day also.

2. richiek65

richiek65 Friend of Leo's

Did a fund raise thing last year, 3500 pushups in 3 weeks or something like that.. Haven't done one since!

But well done you!

String Tree, Neener and posttoastie like this.
  3. VonBonfire

VonBonfire Tele-Meister

I do a couple sets of five push ups each day. The difference is I hold for ten seconds at the top of the pushup and then hold for ten seconds at the bottom of the pushup, nose to the floor. It is supposed to build mass instead of burning calories, so I'm told. I have def noticed an increase in my bicep size and overall arm strength over the past couple months.

I got it from some guy doing the "golden arms workout" without using any weights on youtube. I went from doing one pull up and maybe two chin ups to six pull ups and seven or eight chin ups. I've never been able to do more than one pull up at a time all my life previously. Definitely helps with the ranch chores having additional core strength

4. Cosmic Cowboy

Cosmic Cowboy Tele-Meister

I started doing 50/day about 2 years ago. No big deal. I also walk my dogs one at a time (3 dogs) to get some exercise.

Amazing what spending 1-2 minutes a day doing pushups does for my overall health and 'bedroom physique" lol.

Fretting out and posttoastie like this.
  5. IanMoss