Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com

ZVEX SHO?

Discussion in 'The Stomp Box' started by TeleManMeSelf, Jan 16, 2012.

1. TeleManMeSelf

TeleManMeSelf Tele-Meister

May 25, 2011
    California
    I recently found out about the ZVEZ vexter SHO in my search for a boost pedal. Any experiences with this pedal? where is it made? pros and cons? I have a 70s fender musicmaster tube amp

2. Pajama

Pajama Tele-Meister

May 12, 2003
    I love my S.H.O. w/ a rainbow flower, gold paint, and a bee at one of the outputs. Gives everything a bit of sparkly oomph. (And who doesn't need a bit of that, once in a while?!) :D

PJ

3. Northerntele

Northerntele Tele-Holic

Sep 30, 2010
    New Orleans
    If you're looking for a project and have reasonable skill with a soldering iron you can build one for almost nothing. Its a ridiculously easy build too

4. Vox66

Vox66 Tele-Meister

Jun 27, 2011
    New Jersey
    I had a SHO for ten years and it is a great pedal, but then I found out about the EP booster.......... me very happy!

5. TeleManMeSelf

TeleManMeSelf Tele-Meister

May 25, 2011
    California
    Yes, but do you know where ZVEX are made?

6. Briggs

Briggs TDPRI Member

Jul 24, 2008
    England
    The vexter series I believe are mass produced over seas. The hand painted zvex are hand built in the US. The SHO is probably my all time favourite little booster pedal, it's got a great basic sound. I've never heard anyone who played one (properly) be disappointed with it.

Pros - massive boost availiable (It's seriously loud), nice clipping characteristics, High input impedance gives your tone that "sparkle" and drives long cables well. Overdrives a pre-amp like nothing else I've found!