Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com

Yassas from Crete!

Discussion in 'Welcome Wagon' started by Kriticaster, Nov 5, 2017.

1. Kriticaster

Kriticaster TDPRI Member

Nov 5, 2017
    Crete, Greece
    Hi Tele-people!

I’m a noob player and member... joined because all of the best info I found on google was from this forum... so here I am...

I found a trashed tele body in a dumpster near my house and felt compelled to rebuild her and make her sound as good as possible... (that’s my profile pic... currently the before picture)

I’ve played on and off for years so I’m keen to build my own guitar and develop my playing ability... this is a new commitment!!

And I’m not from Crete, I’m a kiwi and just moved here with my Greek wife (who is also not from Crete... in fact she’s much more of a Londoner...) she’s actually a better player than me so hope she will also play the ‘Kriticaster’ when she’s been rebuilt :)

Oh in case I change my profile pic at some point here is the body at present... A0E4920A-CADC-4C6E-990A-29F94259529C.jpeg F78D2CB8-53A4-4CBF-A36D-BF6951DE4B3E.jpeg

my buddy who does a lot of work on guitars thinks she’s made from swamp ash... there is a relic stamp in the neck pickup cavity but no other indication of origin... she was black laquered previously but has been stripped back and badly sanded/abused with a wire brush... the concept is to leave the body as is and put new hardware on her... a weird homage to her past abuse...

Just need to earn some money to spend on her... good things take time!

2. brookdalebill

brookdalebill Telefied Ad Free Member

Nov 15, 2009
    Austin, Tx
    Howdy!
    Good luck!

Kriticaster likes this.

3. radiocaster

radiocaster Friend of Leo's

Aug 18, 2015
    europe
    Welcome!