Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com Reiland Pickups
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com Reilander Pickups
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com Reilander Pickups
Join TDPRI Today

Who is not gigging NYE?

Discussion in 'Bad Dog Cafe' started by Big_Bend, Dec 31, 2012.

1. Big_Bend

Big_Bend Poster Extraordinaire

Well our NYE gig fell thru, darn. :confused: But at least I'm spending some leisure time with the wife, which is good!

Anybody else not gigging tonight? What you doing?

Happy New Years ya'll! May 2013 be very kind to everybody. Take care....

2. Frodebro

Frodebro Doctor of Teleocity

I haven't gigged at ALL for over a decade. Sometimes I miss it, sometimes I'm glad I'm not doing it anymore.

3. J Hog

J Hog Tele-Meister

I work as a customer service rep in a call center that operates 24/7. I didn't know I was going to get tomorrow off until about a month ago. By then it was too late to book anything solid for tonight. I tried to find last minute sub gigs to no avail. So here I am at home, sweet home. I have a selection of Samuel Smith's for the evening, don't want to get out with the amateurs tonight, besides I only drink one a year and thats at home. Listening to music online tonight. WSM has a live Old Crow Medicine Show concert on... MAN I've had about all the "Wagon Wheel" I cann take for a while. So I'm listening to jazz.

4. Forum Sponsor Sponsored posting

5. DrumBob

DrumBob -------------------------

I'm home tonight, but it's rare when I am on NYE. It just wasn't my turn to play tonight with The Kootz, and the guys in my band didn't want to work tonight at all. Its OK. I'm tired anyway, and my stomach feels a bit weird after all this holiday eating. I'll go to bed after the ball drops.

6. Lunchie

Lunchie Poster Extraordinaire