Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups darrenriley.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com

Thank you all for helping me mod my Squier Tele!

Discussion in 'Squier Tele Forum' started by LillKrull, Aug 12, 2018.

1. LillKrull

LillKrull TDPRI Member

Aug 12, 2018
    Västragötaland, Sweden
    Hello! My name is Gustav, and I'm a 16 year old boy from a small town in Sweden.
    I'd just like to thank everyone on this forum for helping me out a bunch with sharing experience for me to take part of and learn from!

I started playing acoustic guitar 6 years ago, and since then my interest for guitars has just grown and grown, so this year I decided that I wanted to learn how an electric guitar works, (because the electric guitar overall is just more fun to play according to me), so I went and bought myself a Squier Affinity Telecaster from 2018 to have as a summer project to get myself some experience, I've also read this forum the whole spring, reading up on it.

Thanks to everyone here sharing years of experience (because at 16 I sure don't have any yet), I managed solder in place a new neck pick-up on it, (hot rail) and I've also done "The Bubba mod" on it, aswell as changing the pickguard from a white one to a black one.

I'm sure I would've managed to change the pickguard myself, but the other two things are thanks to you other people sharing how to do the stuff, so seriously thank you all for that! And especially Boris Bubbanov!

[​IMG]

Iago, ftbtx, nicod98 and 10 others like this.

2. taltoz

taltoz TDPRI Member

Mar 27, 2017
    North Florida
    Looks awesome. Great job.

LillKrull likes this.

3. Luthi3rz

Luthi3rz TDPRI Member

Jul 22, 2018
    AZ
    Good Job!

LillKrull likes this.

4. LillKrull

LillKrull TDPRI Member

Aug 12, 2018
    Västragötaland, Sweden