Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com Reiland Pickups
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com Reilander Pickups
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com Reilander Pickups
Join TDPRI Today

Sonic Research turbo tuner

Discussion in 'The Stomp Box' started by steam-powered, Apr 4, 2017.

1. steam-powered

steam-powered Tele-Meister

Jan 6, 2013
    Midwest
    Until last week I'd never heard of Sonic Research, a company that only makes pedal tuners, so I thought I'd share my experience thus far. On Friday I decided to search online for a "Made in the USA" pedal tuner and found quite a few positive reviews on their Turbo Tuner. The company website didn't inspire confidence but, as a veteran, I try to purchase "made in USA" products whenever possible (and/or economically feasible), and on Saturday placed an order for the full size tuner (ST-300).

Yesterday afternoon, while checking my email at work, I entered the tracking number and was surprised to see that USPS had it listed as "delivered". I thought it must be an error (it's happened before, listing a package as "delivered" but receiving it the next day) but the package was in my mailbox. First time I received a pedal one business day after ordering!

Anybody else familiar with this company? The tuner seems well-built, is quick, while the company has minimal internet presence. One would think that every major music store would want to stock a made in USA tuner, right?

2. ndcaster

ndcaster Friend of Leo's

Nov 14, 2013
    Indiana
    I've got one and love it. Shipping was quick, yes.

3. Galibier_Un

Galibier_Un Tele-Meister

Jul 12, 2016
    Colorado
    Big favorite over on TGP. I picked up an older model in about 2010 (before they made stompbox). Reports are that the newer versions (200 & then 300) are even better.

... Thom

Last edited: Apr 5, 2017