Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups darrenriley.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com

Replacement bridge for Indo Affinity?

Discussion in 'Squier Tele Forum' started by rlyrlybigman, Jun 11, 2018.

1. rlyrlybigman

rlyrlybigman TDPRI Member

Jun 10, 2018
    Langley, BC
    Hey all. Let me preface this post by saying I am very VERY new to Tele's. I recently purchased an Indonesian Affiity and I absolutely love it. Hardly vintage correct but it's made a Tele fan out of me.

One thing I would like to eventually replace is the bridge. As far as I've been able to tell, there aren't many aftermarket ones for this particular style. Just for clarification, it's a 5 hole, string through body style with the string holes situated between the bridge and the 3 rear mounting holes.

I know GFS makes this one, https://www.guitarfetish.com/Modern...dge-Stainless-Steel-Saddles-chrome_p_501.html
    But it really doesn't seem to much different/better than what I've got already.

Are there any other direct swaps I can do without drilling extra holes? Or is this likely a mod I'm gonna have to do to my second Telecaster :D

2. kaynray

kaynray TDPRI Member

Mar 30, 2012
    IMHO affinity tele's are a great value and every bit as fun as " regular " tele, but--- that bridge does not have a direct replacement. You can put all manner of after market bridges on, but most will leave your old bridge holes exposed. Some folks don't mind, others put colored screws in the left over holes. If you're just looking for replacement saddles (brass?) Look here or Google "bubba mod". Good luck, welcome, and play the crap outta that thing.

3. kaynray

kaynray TDPRI Member

Mar 30, 2012