Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com

Power painters

Discussion in 'The DIY Tool Shed' started by Ziggy, Oct 21, 2016.

1. Ziggy

Ziggy Tele-Holic

Dec 10, 2009
    Tennessee
    I figured someone here would know something about this.

Does anyone know if the Power Painters are worthwhile? I have heard the brand Wagner and I remember seeing the commercials. I have just never tried one and don't know anyone that has.

I know that professional painters have a fairly expensive rig and I know that I can rent one.

But for home use such as painting walls does anyone know if these things are worthwhile?

2. Deckard

Deckard Tele-Afflicted

Feb 9, 2014
    Ontario, Canada
    If you're doing large amounts of work, like trim for every room or a lot of commercial work then I'd say worth it. For the everyman I'd say pass.

I've been a house painter 10 years. Spraying is a hassle.

3. Sandhill69

Sandhill69 Tele-Holic

Jun 18, 2016
    Colorado
    Think Graco. Wagner is pretty much worthless. The productivity of an airless sprayer in measured in gallons per minute. You spend your time in prep, not spraying...I have a friend who did the entire interior of a 4 bedroom house in 3 hours. Home Depot, rent.

Bones likes this.

4. Deckard

Deckard Tele-Afflicted

Feb 9, 2014
    Ontario, Canada
    3 hours eh? I bet it looks like it too.

5. Sandhill69

Sandhill69 Tele-Holic

Jun 18, 2016
    Colorado
    Perfect. Really. All one color white though, no contrasting trim same white ceiling etc.

6. Ziggy

Ziggy Tele-Holic

Dec 10, 2009
    Tennessee
    Thanks for the replies.

Normally I can do pretty well rolling and cutting in.

I just need to paint a garage and the siding is textured. I have never tried using a heavy nap roller but it sounds like a mess waiting to happen so I thought I would try a sprayer.

7. Sandhill69