Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com

Photos: First Build - Black Walnut Telemaster-ish Jazzmaster

Discussion in 'Tele Home Depot' started by royceo, Sep 10, 2017.

1. royceo

royceo TDPRI Member

May 12, 2016
    Winnipeg, MB
    Hey all,

So I've been using this site a lot for inspiration and help over the past year while building my first ever guitar. Now that I've finished, I feel it's only right to post back the results! Any and all feedback would be appreciated! Especially since I will probably be building more in the future, as it was a thoroughly enjoyable and rewarding experience.

I'm an architecture student so I have knowledge of cad programs which helped me design my templates, making the build much smoother in the beginning stages, when it is probably most frightening.

Here is the link to the photo album: https://imgur.com/a/WxOqa

If anyone wants to know, here are some of the specs:

black walnut body
    indian rosewood neck
    ebony fretboard
    ambrosia maple inlays
    veg tan leather control plate and headstock logo

buddha hand wound neck and middle pickups
    gfs mean 90 bridge pickup

custom 3d printed knobs with stainless steel base
    gotoh tuning machines
    golden age tremolo
    locking roller bridge
    tusq man made ivory nut and string trees
    cts, fender and dimarzio components
    double action truss rod

7 way switching
    25.5” scale

thanks for looking!

RLee77, TimTam, Ekko and 8 others like this.

2. Jsil13

Jsil13 Tele-Meister

Feb 14, 2017
    Boston, MA
    Nice job man. I like it. This forum is the best for any guitar related questions, and it looks like you did a great job. I'm in the process of designing my first custom build and it's certainly daunting. Cheers man.

3. LudwigvonBirk

LudwigvonBirk Tele-Meister

Aug 26, 2017
    Madison