Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups darrenriley.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com

NGD - Jazzmaster!

Discussion in 'Other Guitars, other instruments' started by moosie, Oct 17, 2017.

1. moosie

moosie Doctor of Teleocity Silver Supporter

Jul 18, 2010
    Western Connecticut
    I just got a 2016 Wildwood Thinskin AV '65. It arrives in two days. Here's a seller's photo:

Full body.jpg

I've been dreaming about a Fender in Aztec Gold for a couple years now. I thought it would be a double-bound Tele, but this is even more appropriate somehow – with a matching headstock, too!

The bridge and arm have been upgraded to a Staytrem, which seems to be on par, but slightly different to, the Mastery.

I can't wait to hear this clean, through my SF Super...

For those who can remember as far back as a whole week, this is embarrassing. I posted how I didn't need anything. I was all set, and pleased with what I owned. Well, for the record, my wife got hold of my account. Yep, that's what happened. :rolleyes::lol:

This is my first JM. All you experts, what do I need to know?

2. Danjabellza

Danjabellza Tele-Afflicted

Sep 22, 2014
    Pahrump, nv
    Beautiful!!! Congrats! Love my JM!!

dr_tom and moosie like this.

3. brookdalebill

brookdalebill Telefied Ad Free Member

Nov 15, 2009
    Austin, Tx
    Cool!
    I dig the bound neck!

moosie likes this.

4. BorderRadio

BorderRadio Poster Extraordinaire Silver Supporter

Apr 2, 2014
    Phoenix, AZ
    Congrats! I've been GASing for an Inca Silver or Ocean Turq for awhile. See if you can deal with 1Meg pots first, and if you can't then go 250k. I use 500k audio taper: still gets that JM sound I crave. Neck looks shimmed from the pic, so seems like you're all set up...

moosie likes this.

5. teletimetx