Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com

New Gretsch Catalina Birch Drum Kit Day

Discussion in 'Other Guitars, other instruments' started by Chud, Sep 15, 2017.

1. Chud

Chud Poster Extraordinaire Platinum Supporter

Dec 30, 2010
    New York City
    I've been keeping my eye on CL for the last several months looking for a kit to round out the studio. A few pro drummer friends of mine have been vetting kits I've found that seemed like good deals along the way, and I was thinking about picking one of their backup kits but the guy is always on tour or somewhere else in recording sessions so we could never hook up on it.

I finally came across a kit with all of the hardware and a bunch of extras for a good price yesterday and was able to get the price down another hundred to boot. So I am now the proud owner of a dark walnut lacquer 5 pc Gretsch Catalina Birch kit.

IMG_0073.JPG

IMG_0078.JPG

IMG_0079.JPG

IMG_0076.JPG

IMG_0075.JPG

IMG_0074.JPG

IMG_0077.JPG

Came with Roadrunner soft cases and Sabian hard cymbal case, a bunch of extra hardware, throne, etc... I haven't even had a chance to unpack and set it up yet, but will post up some pics of that this weekend.

Stoked!! Gorgeous kit!! Anyone else rocking a Gretsch kit?

Last edited: Sep 15, 2017

2. blowery

blowery Tele-Meister

Nov 10, 2015
    CO
    Not a good drummer :) but my son is really good. Looks like a great kit!!! especially with the cases!

I just upgraded my sons kit.

Chud likes this.

3. Paul in Colorado

Paul in Colorado Doctor of Teleocity Ad Free Member

Mar 17, 2003
    Fort Collins, CO
    I have a thing for Gretsch drums. My drummer has a nice Gretsch kit that sounds great and sets in the mix perfectly.

Happy New Drum Set Day!

Chud likes this.

4. rze99

rze99 Friend of Leo's Silver Supporter

Feb 26, 2014
    South London UK