Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com

Nashville Style Wiring Help Please

Discussion in 'Tele Home Depot' started by Smiff, Oct 1, 2017.

1. Smiff

Smiff TDPRI Member

Oct 1, 2017
    UK
    Hi I’m in the process of scratch building a Tele (using some great threads on here without signing up) and have recently become interested in a Nashville style set up. I’ve done searches but not found exactly what I want.

I want a standard 3-way set up for the B, N and B+N positions and a push/pull volume pot to turn the middle pickup on/off to get B+M and M+N. (Not bothered about the middle on its own.) I want the volume and tone pots to work on all 5 positions.

Can anyone tell me how I can go about doing this and ideally provide a schematic?

I’ve got plenty of experience of wiring guitars from schematics so I’m not a complete novice, just don’t have a clue how to go about getting the wiring I want. I did the Gilmour ‘neck on/off’ mod on my Strat at some point in the past, so I have used a push/pull before but it was so long ago I can’t remember what I did.

Also I’d like to use Fender ‘64 Tele pickups and a ‘69 style Strat pickup from a UK based winder (available in RWRP or none RWRP options) will this have any effect on anything if I go RWRP or is that something I’d need to ask the winder regarding the polarity of his pickup etc.? I’d use a CS ‘69 in the middle if I could get one individually but only seem to find them in sets.

2. dsutton24

dsutton24 Poster Extraordinaire Gold Supporter

Dec 29, 2010
    Illinois