Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups darrenriley.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com

NAD!! DV Mark FGC121.

Discussion in 'Amp Central Station' started by Jakedog, Dec 14, 2017.

1. Jakedog

Jakedog Doctor of Teleocity Ad Free Member

Mar 26, 2003
    The North Coast
    I've been rebuilding my rig for the past several months. For the last year I've been playing pretty much nothing but bass. For the three years before that, I was mostly touring acoustic. Now that I'm back to playing electric full time, it was really time to invest some time and research into new things.

One thing I wanted was a very powerful, lightweight, and small amplifier. Nothing bigger than a 1x12, that could cover any gig, big or small, mic'd or not. I had given up looking and was going to get a Jazz Chorus, when I stumbled onto this thing on the net.

After doing all the research I could, I sold the last bits of gear not currently using, and ordered it. It arrived tonite, about two hours ago. Here are my first impressions-

Powerful. Holy crap is it powerful. It's mind blowing. I expected a powerful amp, its 120 watts. But good gravy... I didn't expect anything like this. Clean channel- gain at noon, master at 10 O'clock, its loud enough for probably anything. Turn it up, and it just keeps going. You can blow the hairs off a rhino's ass at 40 yards with this little amp. No, I'm not kidding. Near unlimited power and headroom. I couldn't stand to be in the same room with it flat out. It was physically painful. For real. I will have no trouble with this at outdoor gigs. I honestly think it's capable of burying a Twin. Just ridiculous. However, it also plays very nice at any level from gig to bedroom.