Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com

Kemper and G.A.S.

Discussion in 'Modeling Amps, Plugins and Apps' started by Mike_LA, Oct 1, 2016.

1. Mike_LA

Mike_LA Tele-Afflicted

Well, the Captain and Chappers did 2 very convincing demos of the Kemper modeler.

Which excited a massive case of Kemper G.A.S

Which caused me to start selling off gear to finance such a large piece of gear.

As I was setting stuff up to demo for sale I started playing with the 3 small combo amps that I am selling.

Humm I can get a clean and dirty out of each of them that I could be happy with if I was playing with a couple of other guys.

HUMmmmmm, I don't really need all that fine of a tone or 55 different amps at my finger tips.

Going to take the $ from all of the sales and get another guitar and maybe a lesson or two . . . . .

Tobias, troy2003, brogh and 2 others like this.

2. Artslap

Artslap Tele-Meister

Mar 17, 2014
    Sydney, Australia
    Your self restraint and common sense is admirable...

CP.

jjtanis, Mike_LA and chemobrainkid like this.

3. brogh

brogh Super Moderator Staff Member

Jun 26, 2010
    italy
    Well, I must say that the possibilities with this piece are practically endless, i would love to playaroud with it for a while but personally i really don't invest that much in electronics anymore, just simple stuff, but i stay away from high priced electronics because in a really "short" time they become obsolete.

I agree that a guitar & lessons are a better investment to my eyes.

cheers

Mike_LA likes this.

4. troy2003

troy2003 Tele-Afflicted

Mar 30, 2010
    Central Minnesota
    Amazing when we give the gear we have a chance that many times we don't realize how good we have it! Congrats on a sound decision. Wise IMO too.

5. chemobrainkid

chemobrainkid Tele-Meister

Sep 2, 2016
    S.F. East Bay