Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com

Just purchased a Squier Affinity Telecaster HH

Discussion in 'Squier Tele Forum' started by 2323bg, Jul 1, 2017.

Tags:
  1. 2323bg

2323bg TDPRI Member

Jul 1, 2017
    Henderson, NV
    Hi fellow Telecaster fans. I just purchased a Squier Affinity Telecaster HH - primarily because I like Teles but also because this model's finish, pickguard and knobs was just a beautiful combination and I have not seen in my searches one other so configured. My question to all my fellow Tele lovers - what is the best way without a lot of mods to get a good country sound from this guitar. I am a drummer of 47 years and a singer-songwriter of less than that so I acknowledge that I still have a lot to learn - so my question. I know I could have purchased a "regular" Tele and would have been sure to get the "Tele" sound, but hey - I wanted THIS Tele and I am willing to work with what I got. The visual look of a guitar is very important to me, being a graphic artist and prop maker as well and then I work around anything I also purchased because I wanted this finish! Suggestions for a good country tone from this guitar?

2. Crobbins

Crobbins Tele-Afflicted Ad Free Member

Jul 10, 2014
    Meiners Oaks CA.
    Congrats. Work with the bridge pickup.

3. xafinity

xafinity Friend of Leo's Silver Supporter

Dec 24, 2015
    my Mom's basement
    Since you bought a guitar with 2 humbuckers I assume you mean "modern" country?

4. stratoblaster

stratoblaster Tele-Meister

Aug 2, 2006
    Scottsdale AZ
    Congrats! I like the look of those myself. Can you satisfy my curious and tell me how thick the body is?

5. 2323bg

2323bg TDPRI Member

Jul 1, 2017
    Henderson, NV