Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com

Is this a good guitar for beginners?

Discussion in 'Telecaster Discussion Forum' started by Emilinconfussion, Jul 21, 2017.

1. Emilinconfussion

Emilinconfussion TDPRI Member

Jul 21, 2017
    Denmark
    So i am a complete beginner, and i cannot do anything on an Electric guitar... i found a really awesome Telecaster from Fender, and i wondered If it would be a good beginners guitar.
    The model is "Fender Modern Player Tele Thinline BK". ( https://m.thomann.de/dk/fender_modern_player_tele_thinline_bk.htm ) .

I found a Fender (not a Squier) because i want something that will be stable at least 4 years..

Thanks on demand, friends:)

2. Ex-riverman

Ex-riverman Tele-Meister

Jun 17, 2016
    Tulsa, OK
    Yes! I've never played it and I don't know what prices are like there but I bet it would be a great guitar to start on. I know I did a lot worse and I never realized how much a good (not expensive) guitar could help my learning.

3. starsgang

starsgang TDPRI Member

Jun 23, 2017
    Brisbane, Australia
    Yeah. That's awesome. Another good range is the Squier Classic Vibe range. It's not as crap as the other Squier range, probably closer in quality to a Mexican Fender (which at that price, I assume your modern player is). The classic vibe is fantastic for the price, and I'm regularly using my classic vibe strat over my more expensive guitars. If you told me it were a mexican fender, or a mid-tier jap/american one, I wouldn't question it.