Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com

I'm kinda of fed up with my electric guitars - has this happened to you too?

Discussion in 'Bad Dog Cafe' started by Marcelo R, Nov 14, 2017.

1. Marcelo R

Marcelo R Tele-Afflicted

Oct 3, 2014
    Uruguay
    I own about ten electric guitars - Les Paul, Tele, Firebird, Rick, Gretsch... I still like to play - and in fact I'm having weekly rehearsals with a band. But after thirty-something years of guitar playing, I'm feeling like I'm a little fed up. Not enough to quit playing, sure, but...

As a result, I'm now investigating the world of classical guitar. Some years ago, I started studying the Carulli method, and I have resumed it from some weeks. Also, I'm about buying a digital piano and start to practice again.

Have you had a similar feeling some time? How did you dealt with it?

Best regards.

2. acrylicsuperman

acrylicsuperman Tele-Holic

Nov 17, 2010
    Arizona
    I am there now, actually.

My way of coping was to try something different, so lately, I have picked up piano.

It hasn't made me fall in love with guitar again, but it has rekindled my love for music.

BorderRadio, nojazzhere and Marcelo R like this.

3. bluesky1963

bluesky1963 Tele-Meister

Apr 1, 2011
    Glendale, AZ
    Yes; about 20 years ago I got fed up with electric guitar, sold everything I had (except one strat and one tele) and went heavily into acoustic music. This happens. The trick is to make sure you don't get rid of all your current gear because chances are you will be wishing you hadn't in a couple of years.

Andy B, Southpole, drlucky and 2 others like this.

4. Sconnie

Sconnie Tele-Holic

May 1, 2017
    Denver, CO