Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com

If your Squier works for the job, what's the problem?

Discussion in 'Squier Tele Forum' started by TeleOrLes, Apr 15, 2017.

1. TeleOrLes

TeleOrLes Tele-Meister

Apr 11, 2017
    Oak Creek, WI
    I'm a former pro bass player & now without a band I have the freedom to play & record what I want. I'm glad to find Squier fans here & would like to hear from Squier fans. Especially Squier Telecaster players!!

chemobrain, Believer, nicod98 and 3 others like this.

2. TeleOrLes

TeleOrLes Tele-Meister

Apr 11, 2017
    Oak Creek, WI
    One other thing. I've had an American Std Stratocaster & an American Std Telecaster. With pressure from friends & others, mods were always a no no. I like using pickups I want & other electronics & hardware. Squiers are the perfect medium being about as close to the "genuine article" but still have the room to make them better.

3. Frodebro

Frodebro Doctor of Teleocity Ad Free Member

Aug 17, 2012
    Seattle
    Modding guitars is hardly sacrilege around here, so maybe you just need to hang out with a different group of friends. :D

tominwa, stinkey, cntry666 and 7 others like this.

4. Route67

Route67 Tele-Meister

Jan 14, 2017
    Canada