Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com Reiland Pickups
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com Reilander Pickups
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com Reilander Pickups
Join TDPRI Today

Ideal Practice Setup!

Discussion in 'Bad Dog Cafe' started by LouisF88, Jul 17, 2017.

1. LouisF88

LouisF88 NEW MEMBER!

Jul 17, 2017
    New Zealand
    I'm a guitarist and design student working on a project that involves bringing together the right elements for an ideal practice environment. Whats your prefered tools, objects, furniture for this space?

Currently im working on a chair and table design that will have these components:
    • Amp support, positioning and accessibility
    • Storage (drawer and backboard storage for additional leads, headphones, strings ect.)
    • Music Stand
    • Pick holder/storage (easy access)
    • Guitar storage (1-3 guitars hanging)
    • Movable pedal board
    • Attachable guitar lead reel (reduce lead tangle and mess)
    • Built in multi plug for power accessibility
    • Seating that provides back support for long periods of practice
    Whats your thoughts? Idea's? Is it too much?

wayloncash likes this.

2. BigDaddyLH

BigDaddyLH Telefied Ad Free Member

Cooler for brewskis.

igor5, telleutelleme and LouisF88 like this.

3. Steve 78

Steve 78 Tele-Afflicted Ad Free Member

Oct 27, 2015
    Melbourne, Austraila
    A big couch is nice for when you take breaks between practicing but I wouldn't practice sitting down.

4. Forum Sponsor Sponsored posting

5. LouisF88

LouisF88 NEW MEMBER!

Jul 17, 2017
    New Zealand
    Where do you stand in reference to your setup when practicing?

6. Steve 78

Steve 78 Tele-Afflicted Ad Free Member

Oct 27, 2015
    Melbourne, Austraila