Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups darrenriley.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com

How much did your partscaster cost? Is it worth it?

Discussion in 'Other T-Types and Partscasters' started by Telephonist, Dec 20, 2017.

1. Telephonist

Telephonist Tele-Meister

Mar 9, 2010
    Germany
    Hi,

I'm waiting for my Warmoth neck right now. It will be shipped in about two weeks. When the guitar will be completed, it will cost nearly 1000 bucks. It is my first build and I'm very excited how good it will be,when it is finished. Are you satisfied with the quality of your partscasters? Did you bring it to a guitar tech after completing it, to get the precision work done? Do other people like your guitar, too? Or is it just a great guitar to you, because you built it? Can it compete with original Fender guitars? If yes: Usa, Japan, Mexico, Squier quality... Let me know!!!

By the way, I'm building a superstrat with two humbuckers and a Wilkinson Vs100 trem. It'll be the same blue color as my old Fordson Super Dexta tractor from 1964, which I restored for two years.

2. seanmarshall9

seanmarshall9 TDPRI Member

May 13, 2015
    Columbus
    Hey Telephonist,

$1000 sounds about right for a good one.

In hindsight, I wish I had just shelled out for all the top components- the best bridge, pickups, harness, and body. My Tele Partscaster was about 800. I got my "Loaded" polyurethane body from Stratosphere and an amazing neck- roasted maple Musikraft neck w stainless steel frets. It's a fantastic guitar, but now I would really love a nitro lacquer body and a better bridge pup.

My advice: Do your homework and get the best components you can. At the very least, any parts you swap out will re-sell for high value.