Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com

Hi!

Discussion in 'Welcome Wagon' started by MaxGibbons1, Nov 14, 2017.

1. MaxGibbons1

MaxGibbons1 TDPRI Member

Aug 19, 2017
    England
    Hello!

I am new to tele ownership and wasn’t entirely sure I really owned a tele...

My firs at foray into the fender world is a JA-90, and although its a signature model guitar I had no idea who’s until I got home and saw the childish scrawl of ‘Jim Adkins’ on the back of the headstock, I then googled him and to my dismay saw who he was and is apparently the front man of a band called Jimmy Eat World.

Deciding I wouldn’t hold this against the guitar, I have to say its a lovely guitar.. but it isn’t strictly speaking a telecaster, its a different animal completely, but I love it.

Ive kind of given into the fact that pointy guitars aren’t for me and I’m not the blood sucking incubus that I once thought I was and am realising more and more that I’m a tele man.. and am now ready to commit to the bit...

Looking forward to getting to know you all!

Stringbanger likes this.

2. brookdalebill

brookdalebill Telefied Ad Free Member

Nov 15, 2009
    Austin, Tx
    Howdy!
    Welcome to this cool place!

MaxGibbons1 likes this.

3. unixfish

unixfish Poster Extraordinaire Ad Free + Supporter

Apr 20, 2013
    Northeast Ohio, USA
    Welcome - we kinda like the Tele around here too!

MaxGibbons1 likes this.

4. Thibodud

Thibodud TDPRI Member

Oct 31, 2017
    Louisiana

5. dsutton24

dsutton24 Poster Extraordinaire Gold Supporter

Dec 29, 2010
    Illinois
    Hey, welcome to the show.