First scratch build 5E3

Discussion in 'Shock Brother's DIY Amps' started by anglinnr, Apr 19, 2019.

1. anglinnr

anglinnr TDPRI Member

1. Intro: (you can skip this)

Please allow me to introduce myself, I a man with no wealth or taste. I’ve been around about 60 years now but my life’s not been a waste. Anyway, like stated I’ve been around a while and I haven’t been satisfied with staying in one place or at one thing. I don’t have much of a formal education, just high school and U.S. Navy Photographic Lab Tech training but I got a PHD in hard knocks. My approach to life has always been if ya ain’t been there then go and if ya ain’t done it then go do it. Never wish you had, although there are a few things that maybe I shouldn’t have. Na, No regrets. I am an expert on nothing but have a limited knowledge on may things and an opinion on most everything. In 1972 I worked for my uncle on a ranch in central Oregon and at the end of the summer he told me that he couldn’t afford to pay me but I could take home the motorcycle I had been using to get around the ranch on. That 1962 Bridgestone, much to my mother’s dismay, was the beginning of a lifelong love affair. The only thing I have stuck with longer than my wife of 32 years. Although I have gone through quite a few motorcycles over the years I have kept the same wife. I took some guitar lessons in my freshman year of high school but it got in the way of beer and other things so it didn’t last long. Oh that guitar borrowed from an uncle that I packed back and forth in the snow without a case, a 1959 ES-335. If I’ only know. I rediscovered the guitar at about 50 and like all things in my life you go all in or you give it up. Well still can’t play but it don’t stop me from bugging the locals with my noise. I started restoring old broken sticks I picked up here and there and then started building my own electrics. Now I’ve branched off into amps. I picked up an original non reissue Fender Blues Deluxe that had some fried