Fender Bronco- Barn Find!

Discussion in 'Amp Central Station' started by SanAnTex, Jan 5, 2018.

  1. Paul in Colorado

    Paul in Colorado Telefied Ad Free Member

    Posts:
    22,285
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Location:
    Fort Collins, CO
    My steel player uses a Bronco. He's the loudest guy onstage. I hope you get it all sorted out. It will last for decades to come.
     
  2. SanAnTex

    SanAnTex TDPRI Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    68
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2017
    Location:
    Texas
    Yes, the cab was badly deteriorated.. I tried to save it but it was falling apart.
     
  3. SanAnTex

    SanAnTex TDPRI Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    68
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2017
    Location:
    Texas
    The amp it all sorted out now.. it sounds great but i am wondering why this bronco is so much louder than my 74 SF Champ. What gives?
     
  4. Paul in Colorado

    Paul in Colorado Telefied Ad Free Member

    Posts:
    22,285
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Location:
    Fort Collins, CO
    I don't know. Speaker? OT? Leo Magic Dust?

    I'll ask my steel player what he thinks.
     
  5. Luthier Vandros

    Luthier Vandros Tele-Meister Silver Supporter

    Posts:
    449
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Location:
    Down by ya mom an them's
    What a relevant post considering some recent discoveries of my own. Congrats on that sweet score! Now, go give her the love she needs!
     
  6. zombiwoof

    zombiwoof Tele-Holic

    Posts:
    984
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Location:
    Tujunga California
    More like Barn Dust!.
    Al
     
    Paul in Colorado likes this.
  7. SanAnTex

    SanAnTex TDPRI Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    68
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2017
    Location:
    Texas
    I got this amp up and running last October and it has been great. I play it every day with no problems. Thanks to everyone that chimed in to help with wiring this thing up! I did have a thought the other day, when I replaced the entire board, should i have left in the old caps (Not electrolytic)? Like i said, the amp sounds great, but am i missing out on some tone here by not using the original bass, mid, treble, and coupling caps? Amateur question alert!
     
    dannyh likes this.
IMPORTANT: Treat everyone here with respect, no matter how difficult!
No sex, drug, political, religion or hate discussion permitted here.


  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.