craigslist ad ... and AWESOME RESPONSE

Discussion in 'Band Wagon' started by klasaine, Jan 2, 2012.

1. klasaine

klasaine Poster Extraordinaire

Craigslist Ad:
    We are a small & casual restaurant in downtown Vancouver and we are looking for solo musicians to play in our restaurant to promote their work and sell their CD. This is not a daily job, but only for special events which will eventually turn into a nightly event if we get positive response. More Jazz, Rock, & smooth type music, around the world and mixed cultural music. Are you interested to promote your work? Please reply back ASAP.

A Musician's Reply:
    Happy new year! I am a musician with a big house looking for a restauranteur to come to my house to promote his/her restaurant by making dinner for me and my friends. This is not a daily job, but only for special events which will eventually turn into a nightly event if we get a positive response. More fine dining & exotic meals and mixed Ethnic Fusion cuisine. Are you interested to promote your restaurant? Please reply back ASAP.

2. String Tree

String Tree Doctor of Teleocity

HAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

3. Jack S

Jack S Friend of Leo's Gold Supporter

That is a great reply!

4. christhee68

christhee68 Friend of Leo's

I heard somene say once, "Don't ever take a gig for 'exposure.' People die from exposure."

5. Old Cane

Old Cane Poster Extraordinaire

....and get arrested for it.

6. fezz parka

fezz parka ---------------------------

:lol:

7. Agitator

Agitator Friend of Leo's

That's hilarious, although I think it would be even funnier (and more "accurate") if you said you wanted someone to provide a free buffet for fans at your gigs.

Someone in the mood for a prank (not me) could probably even string the restauranteur along for awhile, arguing that it would give him a lot of exposure to people who like to eat food, etc.

8. Old Cane