Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com

Building my first neck , a story of building jigs.

Discussion in 'Tele Home Depot' started by mkster, Jan 15, 2015.

1. mkster

mkster Tele-Afflicted

Sep 25, 2010
    Montreal Quebec
    Hi everyone ,

First my name is Mark , a bit about me i have been playing since 1986 , in school i studied arts so painting , drawing ,plan making , photography , cad , so many more , plus electronics and engine repair , but always wanted to build guitars .

Two years ago made 5 bodies , 3 of those are completed guitars now 1 wd neck and 2 allparts , i really love the tmo fat. But i want to make my own necks !

Last summer i started building my jigs , i was planing on reproducing the best jigs found on here , and try to keep it compact . I worked on it really hard so far its almost completed , not yet fully assembled i lost my will at some point and hope to get it back by sharing with all of you my work.

Best regards

Mark

I will start with the rod jig .

Attached Files:

Cheap Trills likes this.

2. mkster

mkster Tele-Afflicted

Sep 25, 2010
    Montreal Quebec

3. mkster

mkster Tele-Afflicted

Sep 25, 2010
    Montreal Quebec
    Again! I will also post a neck contour jig with pucks and neck radius jig.

Attached Files:

4. TulsaMike

TulsaMike TDPRI Member

Jun 17, 2012
    Tulsa
    Those look great! Awesome jigs man!

5. Glen Smith

Glen Smith RIP

Aug 20, 2011
    Canada
    I imagine this jig can be used to route the truss rod slot from either the front or back of the neck, right?

6. mkster

mkster Tele-Afflicted

Sep 25, 2010
    Montreal Quebec
    You are right .One side is for one piece neck the other for two piece .

Mark

7. mkster

mkster Tele-Afflicted

Sep 25, 2010
    Montreal Quebec
    Making a neck template .

8. mkster

mkster Tele-Afflicted

Sep 25, 2010